Stage 1 Preview

Stage 1 is almost here!

Have you checked the course yet?
We will be racing in Watopia world, the Sand and Sequoias course.

It’s a fast course well suited for heavier riders and sprinters. There is a bit of undulating terrain with one 2 km climb, but without any steep slopes, so sprinters should be able to survive and have their stampede blast at the end. If of course.. if someone bold enough doesn’t ruin their fun with a long-range suicidal attack. Fiesta!

Category & will do 2 laps, 40.4 km altogether with 294 m of ascent.
Category & will do 1 lap, 20.2 km altogether with 147 m of ascent.

There are two slots available and remember, and you can do either one or both, your best result will count towards general points classification.

Click on the day that fits your schedule for a link to Zwift event signup page.
Saturday at 15.00 CET (3 PM CET) / 2 PM BST / 9 AM EDT / 6 AM PDT / 11 PM AEST / 2 AM NZDT
Sunday at 10.30 CET (10.30 AM CET) / 9.30 AM BST / 5.30 AM EDT / 1.30 AM PDT / 7.30 PM AEST / 9.30 PM NZDT

Here is the VeloViewer 3D map of the course and map.

Have you ridden the course before? Easiest way is to check the segment in your Strava account.

Strava Forward Segment Strava Reverse Segment

For more information about the course, do check the Zwift Insider post.